TARTE Tartelette Amazonian Clay Matte Palette : Review

Eyeshadows are my favorite. they are my most favorite thing to play with whenever I do my makeup. When I was younger people would compliment my eyes. And someone said, “Play up your best features”.

As my skin is really oily, so on daily basis I like to wear matte eyeshadows. That doesn’t mean that I don’t like shimmery shadows, it’s just that matte eyeshadows compliment my daily looks. And as I am gifted with brown eyes, so purples suit my eyes a lot. So I was in a search for a full matte palette with purple tones. Then I came across to TARTE’s one of the latest palletes Tartelette Amazonian Clay Matte Palette. This palette is breathtaking and boasts 12 matte eyeshadows very light to very dark.

The shades are very buttery and pigmented. That’s why they don’t cause that much fall out and are very easy to work with.

IMG_2352

Inside this palette there is something for everyone. Whether you want an everyday eye look, a fun touch of purple, something very dark and mysteriously sexy you will find every shade you need right here in this thin and travel friendly palette. This even comes with a guide of two eye looks which I find very helpful.

IMG_2357

I am not the most organised person in this world. But I really appreciate a palette that is set up to be a no-brainer. These eyeshadows go from lightest on the left to darkest on the right. Each row can be used for one look, or you can mix and match to create something very unique.

IMG_2376

Row 1 : This is what I would go to in order to create an everyday eye makeup look. It has soft muted colours that are perfect and should be a staple in anyone’s daily makeup routine.

The shades are (from left to right)-

1. Freedom

2. Force of nature

3. Dreamer

4. Multi-tasker

IMG_2385IMG_2343

Row 2 : This is great for those who are looking to adventure into some colour but don’t want to leap into a full on bright eye look. Those purple and pink hues are perfect and make for a super pretty eye look. 

The shades are (from left to right)-

1. Caregiver

2. Natural Beauty

3. Best friend

4. Bombshell

IMG_2386

IMG_2344

Row 3 : These are the perfect shades for that very gorgeous and dark smokey eye look that everyone wants. It lays out all the shades you would need just for that. Using this row for a daily basis, you can use the three lighter shades to create your eye look and use the black as an eyeliner. 

The shades are (from left to right)-

1. Super mom

2. Wanderer

3. Power player

4. Fashionista

IMG_2387

IMG_2345

To use any of these shades as an eyeliner, you just need to wet your brush with Mac Fix Plus or any kind of setting spray you have and dip the brush into the shadow.

This palette costs for $44 on Sephora & ULTA ‘s website.

This TARTE Tartelette palette is so versatile and user friendly that I am going to go ahead and call it the best matte palette of 2015.

3 thoughts on “TARTE Tartelette Amazonian Clay Matte Palette : Review

Leave a Reply

