Anastasia Beverly Hills Shadow Couture World Traveler Palette: Review & Swatches

Eyeshadow palettes are my biggest weakness when it comes to makeup, I love to collect them and even though I have enough eyeshadows to last me a lifetime and some more, there’s nothing stopping me from purchasing new ones. If I could I would probably buy most of the palettes available on the market, thankfully I can’t afford this kind of craziness, but every now and then (quite often to be honest) I find a palette that I just need to have. As soon as I saw the new Anastasia Beverly Hills Shadow Couture World Traveler palette popping on Instagram I fell in love with it. I couldn’t get my hands on the other palettes of ABH, so I just had to get this one.IMG_0231

This palette costed for USD 30 on Sephora and Ulta website. As this was a limited edition palette so it’s not available anymore.
The ABH Shadow Couture palette consists of 12 eyeshadows with different finishes, from matte, subtle shimmers to bold metallic. Some of them can be found as a single shades in the permanent line. The size of the pans are quite small, which doesn’t bother me as I’m yet to hit pan on any of my eyeshadows, but it might be something to consider for some of you. The pigmentation of most shades is fantastic, they blend really easily but don’t over-blend or become muddy on the eyes. They stay without creasing or fading for about 10 hours if used over a primer. I have experienced a bit of fallout with some shades but most of them perform very well. I think the overall quality of the palette is great, the colour selection is interesting with some bolder shades and the it’s a fantastic value for money.FullSizeRender
Now it’s time for the fun part, the swatches! Who else gets super excited to swatch their palettes? It’s one of my favourite things to do when playing with my makeup 🙂
As usual, I did the swatches without primer underneath, this time I took photos without flash.

Soft Peach – the name describes the colour perfectly, it’s matte shade, very similar to my skin tone but works perfectly as a transition crease shade, it’s silky soft with good colour payoff.

Soft Peach

Soft Peach

Morocco – medium brown with orange undertones, matte finish, great pigmentation and formula.

Morocco

Morocco

Heirloom – blackened matte purple with golden and purple sparkles, good pigmentation, silky soft, the sparkles tend to fall during the application so a sticky base and/or wet brush is advisable. It looks gorgeous applied over black pencil.

Heirloom

Heirloom

Bellini – beautiful golden peach with satin finish, good pigmentation and beautiful formula.

Bellini

Bellini

Pink Champagne – intensely sparkly, metallic pink with great pigmentation, it produces a bit of fallout during the application but using wet brush solves the problem and the eyeshadow looks like foiled one, gorgeous.

Pink Champagne

Pink Champagne

Chic – light silvery taupe, the pigmentation is not the best and it has to be layered over light base or used with wet brush to get the best of it, other then that it’s silky soft and doesn’t produce too much fall out.

IMG_4313

Chic

Spoiled – I feel like the name is actually spot on as this shade spoils the palette for me, the pigmentation is poor and the golden sparkles, while they look lovely in the swatch, don’t stick to the base and fall over the eye area. It looks better layered over peach cream eyeshadow but on its own is really un-usable in my opinion.

IMG_4314

Spoiled

Fudge – warm chocolate brown, matte finish, great pigmentation and lovely silky formula.

Fudge

Fudge

Azure – bright blue with black base and satin finish, great overall formula.

Azure

Azure

Intense Gaze – beautiful burgundy pink with satin finish, great pigmentation and buttery soft.

Intense Gaze

Intense Gaze

Metallic – antique gold with metallic finish and fantastic formula, love how unique this shade is.

Metallic

Metallic

Noir – matte black, great formula, normally I don’t get excited about black eyeshadow in a palette but the ABH ones are fantastic, blackest black and I love using it as my eye liner as it creates softer look and it’s also easier to correct any mistakes then with gel liner.

Noir

Noir

This Palette comes with a dual side blending brush which is quite nice anfd does its job,
Overall I really like this palette. But I think this palette misses a good highlighter shade which is a must for an eyeshadow palette. Otherwise the palette is really versatile. So many looks can be created with this.
I rate this palette 8 out of 10. 
Have you used this palette yet? What are your thoughts on this? Lemme know in the comments below.
xx Stay Beautiful.. xx
Leave a Reply

