Urban Decay Vice 4 Palette: Review & Swatches

In terms of eyeshadows Urban Decay has been one of my most favorite brands. I love how buttery and pigmented their eyeshadows are. But the single shadows cost USD 20 which is really pricey for just one eyeshadow. But almost every year they come out with palettes that meet everyone’s needs. Their Naked palettes are absolutely staples for neutral lovers. But what about the people who love to play with colors? So here the Vice palettes come to rescue. Almost every holiday season Urban Decay comes out with different limited edition vice palettes which contains brand new and regular shades from their line as well.IMG_7119

This holiday season they came out with 2 vice palettes. One is Vice 4 and another one is UD XX Vice Ltd Reloaded. The 2nd one didn’t do much for me. But when I saw the Vice 4 palette, I just went nuts. Luckily I didn’t get it as soon as it came out. I got it wen they had it on sale just for USD 28 which costed me BDT 3500 from a facebook group called Lamppost.

 

Just like all the vice palettes it came with 20 shades. This palette is a really good mix of matte, shimmers, satin and glittery shades. If you like jewel tones then this palette is for you. This palette is still on sale for USD 37. So if you haven’t gotten it yet, then what are you waiting for? Just go and grab it, and don’t forget to thank me later. 😉

So i will just stop blabbering now and get right into the swatches.

First Row:

Pandemonium: Metallic plum with iridescent glitters

Beat down: Deep metallic violet with blue micro glitter

Deadbeat: Black satin with iridescent micro glitter

Grip: Taupe matte with iridescent micro glitter

Bones: Oyster satin with pearl

IMG_6541

2nd Row:

Harlot: Metallic lavender

Underhand: Burgundy-brown satin

1985: Metallic Fuchsia with Fuchsia micro glitter

Fast ball: Metallic Peachy Pink with Pink micro glitter

Framed: light neutral matte-satin

IMG_6543

3rd Row:

Robbery: Deep metallic brown-gunmental

Arctic: Bright teal with tonal sparkle

C-note: Frosted green with micro glitter

Grasshopper: Metallic emerald with green-micro glitter

Discreet: Soft dusty mauve matte

IMG_6545

4th Row:

Delete: Deep chestnut brown matte-satin

Crowbar: Black with golden metallic pearl and micro glitter

Low: Brown matte with iridescent micro glitter

Flame: Bright orange with golden micro glitter

Bitter: Reddish brown matte

IMG_6547

This palette comes with a dual ended brush which is great. It works really well with the eyeshadows. One side is for eyelid and another one is for crease.

IMG_6539

Here’s a look I have created with this palette..

For product details Click hereIMG_6971

This palette has some amazing shadows that’ll amp up your eyeshadow game. But I think this palette can’t be used on a daily basis as it has lots of colors. i think this palette is lacking a good highlight shade and matte back. A neutral palette is a must to be paired up with this.

I find the eyeshadows that are in this palette has better quality and less fallout than the other Urban Decay eyeshadows. They stay for very long on the eyes specially on the lower lash line where most of the eyeshadows tend to fade.

Overall I really like this palette. I give it 9 ourta 10. This palette is still on sale for USD 37 on the Urban Decay website. So if you love jewel tones then don’t think twice to grab this palette.

For more makeup looks using this palette like my Facebook Page and follow me on my Instagram.

Till then stay beautiful.

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Vice 4 Palette: Review & Swatches

  1. Olivia says:

    I’ve wanted this palette for sooooo long now but I’ve been put off by the colours. I’ve wanted to experiment with more exciting colours for ages, but I love my nudes and might not end up using them. Great post, I enjoyed reading a lot. It would be great if you could check out my blog and leave some feedback!
    Olivia xox
    livlipstickandlemondrops.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

